My Autobiography (The 1,000 Foot View)

Tags: autobiography

Albert Bori and Family

My name is Albert, and I'm a software engineer, husband, father, hobbyist electronic tinkerer, sportsman, gamer, camper, adventurer and chronic entreprenuer. I currently live in UT where there's no shortage of family. Just the way I like it.


I was born in Utah, but spent almost all my childhood in FL. I went to public school in FL except for a couple home-school attempts. (One year in Junior High, and half a year in high-school). At the age of 16, I decided that highschool wasn't my thing, and neither was homeschool. So, I signed up for dual enrollment at a local community college and proceeded to work on my A.A. degree in Computer Science.

At the age of 19, I decided to serve a mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. After two years serving the wonderful people of Uruguay, I returned home to finish my A.A. degree the very next semester. During this time, I met my wonderful wife, and we were married almost a year later. We have moved a handful of times since then, and have two stripling boys, two darling little girls and a faithful canine.


When I was 15, my dad needed a website built. He asked me if I was interested in learning how to do it, and I said yes. After working with a tutor, I learned the basics of HTML. Many websites later, I began studying dynamic programming languages to further my expertise in the web development field both at home and in school. I currently work for as a Senior Developer.

The companies I have worked with are:

I have earned the following achievements:

  • A.A. Degree in Computer Science
  • MCTS - ASP.NET 2.0
  • MCPD - C#.NET 2.0

(My resume is available upon request.)


Throughout grade school and high school, I played intramural and club baseball and soccer. I casually played a few video games and other sports. I spent a lot of time with my bike and bb-gun on the 16 acres I grew up on in FL. I also spent a lot of time on the water, skiing and wakeboarding. In my adult life, casual basketball continues, and borderline hardcore video gaming has taken place of the other things I used to do. I currently play Black Desert Online and Overwatch, but I'm known to play just about anything that's fun and tasteful.


I'm a techy, family-man who loves life. Enough that it annoys the people around me (sometimes :P). That's about it!